As 2016 draws to a close, ARC/STSA is pleased to congratulate institutions that were awarded Initial Accreditation or Continuing Accreditation of either their surgical technology or surgical assisting programs in 2016.

To earn accreditation, these programs worked with ARC/STSA to complete the rigorous steps, including an on-site evaluation. As the Committee on Accreditation for the professions of surgical technology and surgical assisting, ARC/STSA reviewed the written report from the site visitors and the programs’ submissions and responses, then developed accreditation recommendations that were then forwarded to the CAAHEP Board of Directors for final action.

Congratulations to the following institutions!

Initial Accreditation – Surgical Technology

Lurleen B. Wallace Community College – Andalusia, Alabama

North-West College – Long Beach – Long Beach, California

North-West College – Santa Ana – Santa Ana, California

Pueblo Community College – Pueblo, Colorado

Washtenaw Community College – Ann Arbor, Michigan

Kirtland Community College – Roscommon, Michigan

Minnesota State Community and Technical College – Moorhead, Minnesota

Finger Lakes Health College of Nursing – Geneva, New York

Virginia College- Knoxville – Knoxville, Tennessee

Smoky Mountain Health Sciences Consortium – Sevierville, Tennessee

Odessa College – Odessa, Texas

Initial Accreditation – Surgical Assisting

College of DuPage – Glen Ellyn, Illinois

Continuing Accreditation – Surgical Technology

Huntsville Hospital – Huntsville, Alabama

Arkansas State University- Newport – Newport, Arkansas

East Valley Institute of Technology – Mesa, Arizona

Pima Community College – Tucson, Arizona

Premiere Career College – Irwindale, California

Concorde Career Institute – Orlando – Orlando, Florida

Pensacola State College – Pensacola, Florida

Central Georgia Technical College (with Satellite) – Warner Robins (Macon), Georgia

West Georgia Technical College – Waco, Georgia

Southern Crescent Technical College – Griffin, Georgia

College of Lake County – Grayslake, Illinois

Ivy Tech Community College – Terre Haute – Terre Haute, Indiana

Ivy Tech Community College – Valparaiso – Valparaiso, Indiana

Seward County Community College – Liberal, Kansas

Neosho County Community College – Ottawa, Kansas

Wichita Area Technical College – Wichita, Kansas

Bluegrass Community and Technical College – Lexington, Kentucky

South Central Louisiana Technical College – Thibodaux, Louisiana

Bunker Hill Community College – Boston, Massachusetts

Massachusetts Bay Community College – Framingham, Massach